What I'm about to say will probably make me look like a noob,but if I press "New Game" will that delete my CURRENT game? or will it make a new one? I don't want to take any chances, I DO NOT want my first world deleted
No it will not delete your previous saves by clicking "New Game".
(You have to delete manually in the save slot yourself by clicking on the "delete" option on the slot you want deleted and confirm your choice after)
But when you are in the "New Game" game and playing and want to save the game and hit that "save" button, the game saves it on a entire new slot in the menu. So you will be ending up with alot of saving slots. Currently i don't think there is any cap to how many save slots you can have.
I bought the game and played it for several hours. I have only one option for saving the game - save and quit. When I did that and the game was in the main menu, I reloaded the saved game and played. After some time I wanted to end the game and did the same as the last time - clicked on the save and quit button and I exit the game from main menu. Later that day I decided to play again and the save disappeared..... this repeated 4 times.... can somebody explain me why is this happening? and how to avoid it?